top of page

75 Anniversary Of The Union Of Spanish Radio Amateurs (URE)

The current year 2024 marks the 75th anniversary of the Union of Spanish Radio Amateurs. To commemorate this significant event, the URE, a member society of IARU, releases the following special diploma, available to any licensed radio amateur station or SWL around the world.

Contacts must be made in the 160m, 80m, 60m, 40m, 30m, 20m, 17m, 15m, 12m, 10m, 6m, 4m, 2m, 70cm and 13cm amateur bands, using Phone (SSB and FM), CW, Machine Generated Modes (FT4, FT8 and RTTY), Satellite (SAT) and Digital Voice (DMR, C4FM and DSTAR) with the 18 special stations transmitting from Spain with the prefix AO75 plus their Autonomous Community’s suffix according to the following list, and with the two general stations, AO75URE from Spain and CQ75URE from Portugal, summarizing 20 special stations:

• AO75AN (Andalusia)

• AO75AR (Aragon)

• AO75IC (Canary Island) (EA8)

• AO75CA (Cantabria)

• AO75CL (Castile and León)

• AO75CM (Castilla-La Mancha)

• AO75CT (Catalonia)

• AO75MA (Madrid Community)

• AO75NA (Foral Community of Navarra)

• AO75CV (Valencia Community)

• AO75EX (Extremadura)

• AO75GA (Galicia)

• AO75IB (Balearic Islands) (EA6)

• AO75LR (La Rioja)

• AO75MC (Melilla and Ceuta) (EA9)

• AO75EU (Basque Country)

• AO75PA (Principality of Asturias)

• AO75MU (Murcia Region)

• AO75URE (Spain)

• CQ75URE (Portugal) (CT)

DATES: From April 1st to April 30th, 2024.


Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page